Volunteers Honored for Contributions to Rapid City Regional Hospital

Apr 20, 2017
Mark Andersen

RAPID CITY, SD (April 20, 2017)– As part of National Volunteer Week, Rapid City Regional Hospital (RCRH) volunteers were honored at a Volunteer Appreciation and Awards Brunch.
“Each and every volunteer plays an impactful role as part of our team,” said Regional Health CEO Brent Philips.
Regional Health COO and RCRH President Paulette Davidson said: “We could not do what we do, without our volunteers. We thank the volunteers for their continuous dedication and contributions to Rapid City Regional Hospital.”
The volunteer base includes individuals who give their time and talent by supporting patients, guests, and caregivers in many areas of the hospital, including waiting rooms, the Gift Shop, Guest Services, Hospice, and more.
“Volunteers Make the World a Brighter Place” was the theme of the brunch where volunteers were honored for their hours served. In 2016, more than 340 volunteers contributed more than 36,000 hours at RCRH. Those volunteers who accumulated 250 hours receive a pin for their achievement. A charm to fasten to the pin is given for each 500 hours accumulated thereafter.
Honors were awarded at the following levels:
250 Hours:  Cathie Adams, Candice Benne, Sharon Berg, Mary Daughenbaugh, Sharron Everett, Karen Finck, Nancy Glassgow, Sophia Gomez, Beverly Jones, Ron Kringen, Dawn Madge, Mary Ann Nietz, Patricia Peel, Peg Pratt, Doris Robinson, Judy Septon, Shirley Sjomeling, Belva Star, Joan Struble, Colette Summers ,Charlotte Verhey.    500 Hours:  Marcia Abel, Arthur Alleger, Phyllis Claunch, Kathy Crabb, Susan Culberson, Colleen Dennis, Laurie Gehner, Mary Goble, Kathleen Hastings, Barbara Horton, Carolyn Johnson, Sharon Radziwon.   1000 Hours:  Laurie Gustaf, Eleanor Johnsen, Lucille Kerner, James McPherson, Betty Schleuning.   1500 Hours:  Darlayne Buchli, Helen Ehlers, Phyllis Hanks, Phyllis Merkel, Susan Plooster, Mely Rahn.    2000 Hours:   Janice Beaird, Marlene Heisterkamp, Vicki Miller, Linda Trankle. 2500 Hours:   Cathie Block, Haim Bober, Vicki Miller, Guyla Sturgeon.    3000 Hours:  Bernice Buum, Judy Worden.   3500 Hours:  Connie Bruhn, Marlene Hart, Keith Johnson, Emery Magda, Darlene Vetter.   4000 Hours:  Ilene Johnson, Patricia McKay, Bev Paschke.   4500 Hours:  Evelyn Knapp, Joyce Opp, Cheryl Thompson.   5500 Hours:  Mary Bartsch, Claudine Glowcheski.   6000 Hours:  Carolyn Magda.  8000 Hours:  Deb Fredrich.   8500 Hours:  Deb Fredrich, Lila James.  9000 Hours:  Lila James, Joann Solano.   22000 Hours:  Joyce Bjork.   22500 Hours:  Joyce Bjork.   23000 Hours:  Joyce Bjork.   23500 Hours:  Joyce Bjork.   24000 Hours:  Joyce Bjork

Regional Health
Regional Health is an integrated health care system with the purpose of helping patients and communities live well. The organization, with headquarters in Rapid City, S.D., provides community-based health care in more than 20 communities in two states and 32 specialty areas of medicine. As the largest private employer in western South Dakota, Regional Health is comprised of five hospitals, 24 clinic locations and employs nearly 5,000 physicians and caregivers. Regional Health is committed to the future of medicine, with medical training partnerships, a medical residency program, and more than 130 active research studies. For more information, visit regionalhealth.org.
Mark Andersen
Communications Specialist
Strategic Marketing and Communications
Regional Health
Office: (605) 755-9100
Mobile: (605) 786-2917